top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrandy Jade

My Cushing's Disease Journey

Blog: https://www.un-jaded.net

Instagram: @Mzbrandy


Hi everyone! This video prefaces my future videos on Cushing's Disease. The purpose of these videos is to raise awareness for this "rare," life-altering disease. This disease causes havoc on your brain, mental health, hormones, and body in general. I suspect I've been living with Cushing's since late 2017, but I just received my official diagnosis on 10/2/20. I have a confirmed ACTH producing pituitary adenoma and Cushing's Disease. Honestly, I was terrified and nervous about posting this video because some of these photos are filled with vulnerability and cloaked with shame (but I have to remember this wasn't my fault!!). I hope that by sharing my journey, those who are experiencing the same thing will feel less alone. Please like, comment, and subscribe to help raise awareness!



70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Weight.

Have you ever just wanted to tear off all the fat on your body? Like you're so tired of looking at it that you think of violent ways of just getting it off your bones. Burning it. Freezing it. Scrapin

bottom of page